Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Apply for NAQC Membership
Site Search
Sign up for NAQC membership today!

Receive a monthly issue of Connections!
NAQC Newsroom: Announcements

APPEAL Webinar: The National Asian Quitline: A Tobacco Cessation Resource for Asian-language Speaker

Thursday, September 27, 2012  
Posted by: Natalia Gromov

Please join us for an opportunity to hear from guest speaker Dr. Shu-Hong Zhu, about the upcoming launch of the National Asian Quitline. Participants will learn about the multilingual Asian Quitline's proven success in providing tobacco cessation services for Chinese-, Korean-, and Vietnamese-speaking smokers in the U.S.

Title: The National Asian Quitline: A Tobacco Cessation Resource for Asian-language Speakers

Date: Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Time: 4:30 - 5:30 pm Eastern; 3:30 - 4:30 pm Central; 2:30 - 3:30 pm Mountain; 1:30 - 2:30 pm Pacific; 10:30 - 11:30 am Hawai`i

Objectives

1. Increase knowledge of how the Asian Quitline is an appropriate resource and what services it provides for Asian American communities

2. Learn what components need to be in place in order to make the Asian Quitline most effective

3. Address any misconceptions and hear what APPEAL PROMISE Network members think about the Quitline

4. Learn how APPEAL PROMISE Network members, states, and other tobacco control advocates can help ensure that this resource reaches Asian American communities

Guest Speaker:

Dr. Shu-Hong Zhu, California Smokers' Helpline

Moderator:

Dr. Alison Shigaki, APPEAL Cessation Subcommittee Chair

Space is limited.

To register for the webinar, please visit: http://bit.ly/asianquitline

Source: APPEAL

Sign In


Forgot your password?

Not a NAQC Member?

Latest News
Calendar

9/28/2016
FY2016 Annual Survey Training Webinar

Membership 11 years!.

    3219 E. Camelback Road, #416, Phoenix, AZ 85018 | Ph: 800.398.5489 | Fax: 800.398.5489 | email: naqc@naquitline.org