Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Apply for NAQC Membership
Site Search
Sign up for NAQC membership today!

Receive a monthly issue of Connections!
NAQC Newsroom: NAQC News

January 21 Webinar on Improving Therapeutic Outcomes for Lung Cancer Patients

Tuesday, January 20, 2015  
Posted by: Natalia Gromov

Improving Therapeutic Outcomes for Lung Cancer Patients: Addressing the Evidence about Tobacco Use and Cancer Treatment!

 

Dear Colleague, 

We would like to inform you of an upcoming webinar titled "Improving Therapeutic Outcomes for Lung Cancer Patients: Addressing the Evidence about Tobacco Use and Cancer Treatment" hosted on January 21, 2015 at 8:00 PM EST. Please note that the registration is taken on a first-come first-served basis, participation is limited.

IASLC presents this webinar featuring Dr. Graham Warren. This webinar will discuss the known biological effects of smoking on cancer cell biology and emphasize the clinical effects of continued smoking in patients with lung cancer treated with surgery, chemotherapy and/or radiotherapy. We also address the variables to consider in the design and implementation of a sustainable tobacco cessation program for lung cancer patients.
 
Following the presentation, there will be ample time for discussion and questions. Attendees will be able to submit questions and comments to Dr. Warren via internet chat.
After attending this program, participants will:

  • Understand the clinical effects of tobacco use on cancer treatment outcomes
  • Identify the known and unknown biologic effects of cigarette smoke on cancer biology
  • Describe current approaches to addressing tobacco use in oncology practice and research
  • Develop an approach to improve access to structured tobacco cessation support for cancer patients

This CME live webinar series is designed to meet the educational needs of healthcare professionals who diagnose and treat patients with lung cancer, including medical oncologists, thoracic surgeons, pulmonologists, radiation oncologists, radiologists, pathologists and advanced practice nurses and physicians' assistants.
 
REGISTER NOW
 

Location

Local time

Time zone

UTC offset

Los Angeles (U.S.A. - California)

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 5:00:00 PM

PST

UTC-8 hours

Denver (U.S.A. - Colorado)

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 6:00:00 PM

MST

UTC-7 hours

Chicago (U.S.A. - Illinois)

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 7:00:00 PM

CST

UTC-6 hours

New York (U.S.A. - New York)

Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 8:00:00 PM

EST

UTC-5 hours

London (United Kingdom - England)

Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 1:00:00 AM

GMT

UTC

Paris (France)

Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 2:00:00 AM

CET

UTC+1 hour

Hong Kong (Hong Kong)

Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 9:00:00 AM

HKT

UTC+8 hours

Tokyo (Japan)

Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 10:00:00 AM

JST

UTC+9 hours

Corresponding UTC (GMT)

Thursday, January 22, 2015 at 01:00:00

 

 


CME INFORMATION:
Participants who complete a pre-and post-test along with an evaluation will receive 1 AMA PRA Category 1 CreditTM for each completed webinar.   
 
If you are interested in obtaining the CME Credits for these sessions you must indicate this when you register for the program. CME credit is only available to attendees of the live webinar.

This program is supported in part by an educational grant from IASLC and the IASLC Tobacco Control and Smoking Cessation Committee.


Larry Merlo to Attend State of the Union Address, Recognition for Tobacco Announcement!


CVS CEO, Larry Merlo, has been invited as one of First Lady Michelle Obama’s guests at tonight’s State of the Union address.  CVS Health is being recognized for their decision to stop the sale of tobacco products in our more than 7,800 stores.

CVS is very grateful for the partnerships over the last year in helping them to share the news of this important decision and help people lead tobacco-free lives.  This invitation is a clear indication that the anti-tobacco movement that you all fight for is receiving national attention and is once again in the spotlight.
 
You can retweet our CVSposts or use any of the suggested content included below.
 
Suggested content:
 

  • Congrats to @CVSHealth CEO Larry Merlo attending #SOTU in recognition of his leadership quitting tobacco #CVSquits [NOTE: please feel free to include your own hashtags here]
  • We are so glad @CVSHealth CEO Larry Merlo will attend #SOTU recognizing his contribution to a national dialogue on ending tobacco use
  • The leadership of @CVSHealth CEO Larry Merlo & @CVSinAction helping people quit tobacco will be recognized tonight at #SOTU
  • Proud our partner @CVSinAction will be recognized when @CVSHealth CEO Larry Merlo is a #SOTU guest tonight for #tobaccofree leadership
  • @CVSHealth CEO Larry Merlo attending #SOTU tomorrow as a testament to the tobacco free leadership of his whole team @CVSinAction



Sign In


Forgot your password?

Not a NAQC Member?

Latest News

Membership 11 years!.

    3219 E. Camelback Road, #416, Phoenix, AZ 85018 | Ph: 800.398.5489 | Fax: 800.398.5489 | email: naqc@naquitline.org