Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Apply for NAQC Membership
Site Search
Sign up for NAQC membership today!

Receive a monthly issue of Connections!
NAQC Newsroom: Announcements

BHAF Webinar Announcement

Monday, November 1, 2010  
Posted by: Natalia Gromov

The North American Quitline Consortium and the Smoking Cessation Leadership Center invite you to join the webinar, "Do Quitlines Have a Role in Serving the Tobacco Cessation Needs of Persons with Mental Illnesses and Substance Abuse Disorders?”, with Chad Morris, Ph.D. and Gary Tedeschi, Ph.D., on Thursday, November 18, 2010, at 1pm ET/12 noon CT/11 am MT/10 am PT, 90 minutes.

Dr. Morris is an Associate Professor at the University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus and Director of the Behavioral Health & Wellness Program. Dr. Tedeschi is the Clinical Director of the California Smokers’ Helpline at the University of California, San Diego’s Moores Cancer Center.

This presentation will address:
- The rationale for the creation of the national Quitline Behavioral Health Advisory Forum

- Highlights from the Advisory Forum report including:

- The association between tobacco use, behavioral health disorders, and higher prevalence of death and disease

-Current knowledge of quitlines’ effectiveness in serving persons with behavioral health disorders

-Existing evidence and expert opinion regarding quitlines’ screening procedures, treatment, staff training and supervision, evaluation and research, community referral, and policies for best serving the needs of persons with behavioral health disorders

Bring additional questions with you to this webinar!

Register now using the following link and save the date.
https://rwjf.webex.com/rwjf/j.php?ED=157930577&RG=1&UID=0&RT=MiM0

Please forward this announcement to your colleagues. This free webinar will be recorded and can be viewed online on the Smoking Cessation Leadership Center’s website after Friday November 19th. For more information, email Christine Cheng or call toll-free (877) 509-3786.


Sign In


Forgot your password?

Not a NAQC Member?

Latest News

Membership 11 years!.

    3219 E. Camelback Road, #416, Phoenix, AZ 85018 | Ph: 800.398.5489 | Fax: 800.398.5489 | email: naqc@naquitline.org