Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Apply for NAQC Membership
Site Search
Sign up for NAQC membership today!

Receive a monthly issue of Connections!
Board of Directors

NAQC’s board of directors is committed to the organization’s advancement and sustainability. Directors are elected by organizational members and serve three-year terms; officers are elected by the directors and serve one or two-year terms. The board governs the organization under the Carver Policy Governance model.

To view biographical information of each board member, please click on the icon located next to their name.


Penny Thomsen
Health Charity CEO (retired)
North Saanich, BC, Canada


Karla Sneegas, MPH
Assistant Commissioner
Tobacco Prevention and Cessation Commission at ISDH
Indianapolis, IN, USA


Paul Lapierre
Vice President Public Affairs and Cancer Control
Canadian Cancer Society
Toronto, ON, Canada


Becky Roberson, CPA
Senior Vice President
Information and Quality Healthcare
Ridgeland, MS, USA

Executive Committee Member-At-Large

Terry Music
Chief Mission Officer
American Cancer Society
Atlanta, GA, USA

Sharon Campbell, PhD, MN, BN
Senior Scientist
Propel Centre for Population Health Impact
Research Associate Professor
Applied Health Sciences at University of Waterloo
Waterloo, ON, Canada

Lawrence Green, DrPH, ScD(Hon)  
Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics
University of California at San Francisco
San Francisco, CA, USA

Kenneth Lewis, Jr., BS, MDiv
Executive Director
Center for Tobacco Independence
Portland, ME, USA

Jeannette Noltenius, MA, PhD
National Director, National Latino Tobacco Control Network
Indiana Latino Institute
Indianapolis, IN, USA

Tracey Strader, MSW
Executive Director
Oklahoma Tobacco Settlement Endowment Trust
Oklahoma City, OK, USA

Sign In

Latest News

Membership 11 years!.

    3219 E. Camelback Road, #416, Phoenix, AZ 85018 | Ph: 800.398.5489 | Fax: 800.398.5489 |