Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Apply for NAQC Membership
Site Search
Sign up for NAQC membership today!

Receive a monthly issue of Connections!
NAQC Newsroom: NAQC News

NAQC Board Elects New Officers!

Monday, August 6, 2018  
Posted by: Natalia Gromov

Dear Colleagues,

On August 2nd, the NAQC Board met to elect new officers, welcome new directors and bid farewell to those leaving the Board.
We congratulate our newly elected officers!

  • Chair:          Barbara Schillo
  • Vice-chair:  Paula Celestino
  • Treasurer:    Delmonte Jefferson
  • Secretary:    Miranda Spitznagle
  • Executive Committee Member-at-Large:  Steve Schroeder

We also Welcome New Directors to the Board!

The membership elected four new directors this year:

  • Mary Kokstis, Senior Director for Product Management at Optum
  • Robert McAffree, MD, MSHA, Director of Policy at University of Oklahoma Tobacco Research Center
  • Hilary Tindle, MD, MPH, Director of the Vanderbilt Center for Tobacco, Addiction and Lifestyle
  • Katy Wynne EdD, MSW, Cessation Program Coordinator/Quitline Manager at SC Department of Health and Environmental Control
I would like to give a special thanks to outgoing directors: Chad Morris, PhD (former Chair), Diane Canova, JD (former Secretary), Amy Lukowki, PsyD (former Treasurer), and  Rob Adsit, MEd for their excellent service, expertise, commitment, and support to NAQC.
And finally, I want to thank Linda Bailey and NAQC staff for their leadership and service to the board, the Advisory Council and NAQC members. They are hard-working and remain ever mindful that NAQC is, above all, a member-serving organization.

A description of directors is available here.  If you have questions about the responsibilities of the Board or suggested nominees for next year’s election, please contact NAQC President and CEO, Linda Bailey at or me at

Submitted on behalf of the Board,

Barbara Schillo
Board Chair

Membership 11 years!.

    3219 E. Camelback Road, #416, Phoenix, AZ 85018 | Ph: 800.398.5489 | Fax: 800.398.5489 |